Hoping to get my first build underway before too long

slickyboyboo

I've been wheeling and dealing for about the last 4 years, amassing all the parts for this build, and I'm hoping I can get it finished maybe by the end of summer or early fall. It will be a 280 AI throated for shooting 162 A-MAXs. Its amazing how much I saved by wheeling and dealing and picking up a piece here and there. Everything is new except for the 700 Action (its a 6 digit serial# action)

Rem 700 Long Action (after selling the stock, base, and rings)
...................................................................................... $195

Jewel Trigger (had to send a used model 700 I bought back for
repairs, they sent me a new gun back along with the jewel trigger
that was in the old one)
...................................................................................... $0.00

Bolt Fluting and Tactical knob
.......................................................................................$130

Holland Recoil Lug
.......................................................................................$33

Callahan SpeedLock
.......................................................................................$60

PTG Bottom Metal
.......................................................................................$84

Brux .284 1:9 barrel
.......................................................................................$339

SS Action Screws
.......................................................................................$7

McMillan Hunter (After some wheeling and dealing
with some other stocks)
.......................................................................................$134

Leupold DD Rings and Bases (may change this)
.......................................................................................$46

Leupold Mark 4 4.5-14x50 (after more wheeling and dealing)