FAST TWIST 22-250

Clay Target Guy

I just bought a Tikka 22-250 sporter with a 1-8 twist barrel. I am looking to use Hornady 75 gr ELD bullets, but have not loaded for a 22-250 in about 40 years.
Does anyone have suggestions on primers and powder that have produced well out of this combo?

Thanks
Oh one more thing and I don't know if this matters, but I am at approx 400 ft BSL.

Will check them out, at least that is a start.
I did buy 200 pieces of Prvi Partizan brass. From the reviews I read it seemed to be good stuff but I have no first hand experience with it.

I put a Broughton barrel on my 22-250 with 1-8 5R rifling. Using Berger 70 grain VLD, I started out with 33.5 grains of H-380 and 32 grains of RL-15. First group with H-380 was .256 and the first group with the RL-15 was .331. I am going to continue to play with some different powder charges, but for the time being it looks like those two powders will be where I start my experiment. The groups are hundred yard groups.
I am using the Redding competition dies, Federal large rifle primers and Nosler brass. The bullets were seated .010 off the lands.

Superformance works great with 75 ELD. I shoot 40.3 of superformance over the 75 grain ELD in my Savage. 41 is book Max.

Hello,

Thank you for the info that Tikka is selling 22-250 rifles in 1-8 twist! I'll be picking one up.