EMT Bag of Some Kind

Ron J

I know this is probably not the forum/Board for such a discussion. But most of us hunt in very remote areas. Usually with a small party. Three is the most I've hunted with.

After serving the CAV, I was an EMT for a small ambulance service, before I got burnt out and quit. During my stint in the service I was assigned to a dust off team in the 2/11 Cav. Being so I've seen some pretty stupid things happen to people. No matter how careful you are, you are going to have a day that you need a well equipped Med Bag. And have your self some knowledge of basic first aid.

I have a pretty well equipped bag I take just about every where. I have a smaller one in the truck.... You wouldn't believe the things I've run into as first responder. My wife tells me I'm a magnet for these things.

So, my point is to bring enough equipment to handle what you think will need to survive 3 days.

All that being said I was at a local gun show and found a perfect kit for just about anything you might come across, but unfortunately I didn't have the money for it.
I'm sure you can find just about everything you would need there.

This is just a thought, like I said I've seen some pretty serious accidents that would have, or could have become deadly without some kind of Aid Bag.

Be Well,

Ron

Most of us has some kind of first aid kits ... do a custom query using the top right hand corner for "first aid kits".

I carry a first aid/survival kit with me when out hunting as well as my hunting buddies. I also always let someone know my whereabouts. As a "scouter", I even carry band aids in my wallet. :D

I wasn't being arrogant, but if you're out there and God forbid anything happens you may find yourself in need of more than a first aid kit. You may need something that has multiple dressing changes. You could be out there for a while until help arrives.