Dusted my Camera Off

Eaglet

Since I had not been taking pictures for a while now, I decided to dust it off and do some shooting.

4yiusfr.jpg

This panorama was created with three hand held photos. Can anybody tell where the stitching is?

6gmm7wn.jpg
6379l07.jpg

This photo is not bad considering I shot it hand held at 1/60th of a second using a focal length of 350mm. /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smile.gif

It was getting late with not much light, and I did not bring my tipod! /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/frown.gif

OK! OK! I did use the VR (Vibration Reduction) in this camera... /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smile.gif

LenBackus,

It's AdobePhotoshop CS. I'm a bit behind but it still
works! /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smile.gif The knewest is AdobePhotoshop CS3

Len,

I've never used that sofware before. Reading on their webpage sounds really good. I think I'll download their trial file and see. I know there's got to be a good reason for you to use it. Thanks!

Len,

I downloaded it, installed it and used the same three pics to test the program.

4xojh41.jpg

Hand held photos are tough to stitch properly because of the lack of levelness of the camera horizontaly 90º to the lens. In spite of that, Arcsoft Panoramamaker performed so much better that I was truly impressed. Thanks again!

The floor of the bridge is telling the whole story!!!

Hi Len. Have you ever tried PTGUI to stitch your pano's? It's my clear favorite.
This following pano is 12 total images, 4 columns x 3 rows and PTGUI stitched it perfectly, as it does everytime. The image isn't that great, as it was 1:00pm and the light was extremely harsh, but it does illustrate the stitching quality very well.

Web_pano_Tiff_2b.jpg

Here's a 100% crop showing the amount of detail in the image.

Web_pano_Tiff_2b_100.jpg

That looks very good. Hadn't heard of it. Another good choice to keep in mind.

VTi,

[ QUOTE ]
The image isn't that great, as it was 1:00pm and the light was extremely harsh,

[/ QUOTE ]