Christianson arms or Sako

guru

I was dead set on a Sako A7 25/06 but I'm thinking about something different . After a day at the range with my Tikka CTRs in 6.5 Creedmoor and .260 I think I'm going to stay with something in 6.5. I found a Sako A7 Long Range and a Christianson Arms Ridgeline in 6.5 Creedmoor and I also found a Browning Hells Canyon X-Bolt in .26 nosler. Which is going to be the most accurate out of the box without doing any work to it? I'm thinking of replacing a 25/06 Sendero due to lack of bullet selections in .25 cal.

I have the sako a7 range in 6.5, awesome, tunes the trigger to 1.75lbs, shoots submoa with American gunner factory loads, haven't done any load development yet. I have no experience with the other two, but I like my sako

I'm really leaning towards the Sako, the Tikkas and 30/06 Sako A7 all shoot really good. I was thinking of getting an A7 in 25/06 but after some thought about available .25 cal bullet selection I'm probably going to get a 6.5.

7FA40CCB-0B74-4740-9295-14C4B0B16E24.jpeg
I use a 257 wby so I understand ur pain at 257 cal bullet selection. I used my 257 to kill him yesterday. If I had a load made for my creedmoor I would've taken it.

Anybody have any experience with the accuracy of the Browning X bolt? I've had a few A bolts over the years and they didn't impress me much

I'm probably only going to be shooting about 500 yards. If I'm hunting where I've got a longer shot I have a .300 RUM for that

Easily has enough energy. More than a 257 wby at 500yds. That's why I stated had I had mine ready I would've taken it. Plus it'll be easier to be accurate with than a 26 nosler

How do you figure that?