Best LRH backpack??

wbyfireman

I am looking to purchase a new hunting backpack for my LRH trips; and I have the attitude "buy once cry once". I can haul plenty of weight due to my frame and quality conditioning so large packs are what I want. I currently own a badlands 2200 however want to upgrade. Im looking at either the badlands ox, Eberlestock dragonfly, or the outdoorsman optics pack. I haul a 85mm spotting scope, tons of water, (due to hunting in arizona), food, 15X56 binos, and a full size tripod at a minimum. Any advice or tother options would help out alot THX

I like the eberlestock a lot. Have used them for the last 7 years or so. I have an extra dragonfly if your interested pm me.

I have been using the J107 from Eberlestock for a couple years now. The scabbard is fantastic. Rifle is secure and out of the way, close to the spine (so is the water) for good center of gravity, the harness is great, the pack expands to ridiculous size if needed... I have no downside to report.

I have been using the J107 from Eberlestock for a couple years now. The scabbard is fantastic. Rifle is secure and out of the way, close to the spine (so is the water) for good center of gravity, the harness is great, the pack expands to ridiculous size if needed... I have no downside to report.

My rifle is fairly large with a 56mm nightforce and a bipod on it. Can the rifle securely fit int he scabbard and deploy easy??
Also this will be used for hauling meat as well as gear (hopefully) :)

Been through the Eberlestock and Badlands treatment and won't go back. Owned and used them for màny years.

To buy once and cry once I'd take a look at either a Stone Glácier or Mystery Ranch pack. From personal experience they are far superior IMO. I do not have any personal experience with the Kifaru pack but a lot of hardcore guys swear by them.

I am currently using a Mystery Ranch "longbow" so if you have any specific questions please feel free to holler.