AR10 - trigger suggestions

SO92

I'm looking for a trigger replacement for DPMS AR10. This a 2007 model. The gun is accurate but the trigger is junk. This gun will be used for hunting and targets alike. Any mid level price recommendations? Geissele? Timney?

I'm not an AR expert so hoping someone can steer me in the right direction.

Thanks.

I'm looking for a trigger replacement for DPMS AR10. This a 2007 model. The gun is accurate but the trigger is junk. This gun will be used for hunting and targets alike. Any mid level price recommendations? Geissele? Timney?

I'm not an AR expert so hoping someone can steer me in the right direction.

Thanks.

I run the Larue MBT or Rock River Arms 2-Stage Match triggers in all 4 of my AR platforms. They can be had right around $100 regularly, and perhaps less if you find a deal. They are exceptional for the money, and just plain great regardless of price. I've compared them side by side with the Geissle SSA (1.5X the cost), and I can't tell a difference. They are not "target" triggers because they have ~4 lb breaks, but I'd never go below that for a "duty" AR.

I have 3 RRA, and 1 MBT, and all have ZERO creep, and very sharp and predictable breaks, with excellent tactile reset. No preference between them, and I'd buy whichever happens to be cheapest at the time.

Thank you for the input. I value quality components for sure but haven't spent the dollars on my gassers compared to my bolt rigs. I definitely need an upgrade and I'm guessing any of the above will fill my void. Thanks.

i have a geisele, ALG, PSA polished trigger, CMC, POF, rock river arms 2 stage and a timney. i like the drop in units personally, just for ease of installation. my CMC and my timney are probably my favorite. the timeny has a very clean break, probably 2-3 lbs. they're $200+ like the geiseles though.