Where to move?

sasaholic

I'm tired of California atleast for now and want a change. I'm super outdoorsy and am at home outside. I'm 25 and not a gamer or office job type of person. I'm looking at Montana, Colorado, possibly North Dakota, or Idaho. As you can tell I'm just starting with thing and it can honestly be anywhere. I absolutely have to get close to decent hunting and fishing and would love to live in a cabin 100miles from anywhere but that's not feasible since I have to find work. I'm currently a welder, but a fast learner and could probably do just about anything. Given this loose criteria where would you guys look? Or where do you live if it meets my wants and needs.

IMO Colorado seems to be more Californian than California at the moment.

IIWM Idaho, Montana, Wyoming, the Dakotas, New Mexico,

Coeur d' alene in northern idaho is very nice area i'd check it out.....what part of california are you from me and my family are from the modesto area, we moved here to AR in 05....couer d' alene has some awesome bass fishing the lake there is ranked #3 in the U.S. by bassmaster and plenty of hunting, but it does have a wolf problem....its a very nice city and spokane washington isnt to far away so there should be plenty of opportunity to find a good job.