what to do with cases with excessive neck run out?

cbb

I'm new to detailed hand loading and new to long range equipment. I am loading for a 338 edge- Defensive Edge Canyon (pics pending) and have been following the advice I have read from posts on this site and Shawn Carlock's reloading video.

New Rem brass that varies wildly before necking up using Redding FL S bushing die. I have been necking up the brass by running the brass just up over the expander, removing the expander, and then sizing the neck with the bushing - expander removed.

I have tried letting the die float, the expander/stem float, letting everything float, running a good case up and locking the die down, and everything else I read on a detailed post from Kirby Allen on this site. I have measured each step, and my actions have not allowed a neck off at the beginning to really be improved during this process. Only a 0.001 or 0.002 improvement on really off necks. Neck runout varies from 0.001 to 0.013. Only about 1/2 the brass ends up at 0.004 and below.

1. Is this a normal yield on new brass or do I have a technique problem?
2. What do you do with all the excessive neck run out cases? Would it be better to just size more brass and end up with all good cases or spend the time and materials to fire form the brass. Would they even be good then?
3. I have standard RCBS 300 ultra mag die and was considering running the brass through it in the 2 step process before using the redding die to neck up the brass to 0.338 in a 2 step process. Would that be a good idea?

I tried to do my homework and read many posts on neck run out, but I did not find the answers to these questions.Thanks for your help. I hope to get some quality ammo going to finally shoot the new gun and get some pics of everything to share here!