TAC-16 Can on your AR

Cordell

Anyone running a TAC-16 can (Suppressor) on your AR. Please post some pics and any info you would like to pass on.

Thanks

Is there something specific about that model that interests you?
I've got lots of suppressor experience, but none with that one.

c_bass16,

Mainly the price, and have heard good things about it from one other person. Trying to get more real world info on them.

Any knowledge you have about other cans would be great. I have not made up my mind yet. I will be getting a can after I finish my 20" AR build. It will be my go to coyote gun.

In my experience, its hard to be disappointed with any can...but you get unreliable advice from people that have only heard or used one or maybe even two models.
A family member is a dealer so I get to test out just about ANYTHING I want.
I know that I chose my first can with to much emphasis on the low price point.

I now know better.
This is a lifelong investment. You can always ditch a scope or gun...or trade off a product that you bought pinching pennies...with intentions of upgrading later...but with a can...there is almost zero resale value. It will likely be with you A LONG TIME. If there was ever a time to "Buy once and cry once" its with a suppressor. Set asside $50 or 100 a month and research as much as you can. By the time your actually ready...you'll have the extra built up for something better.
Knowing what I know now...I would sell a gun to buy a better suppressor. No question.

my first was a YHM SS Phantom QD.
It's an EXCELLENT suppressor and even in the upper end of sound suppression, but its.crazy heavy.
I've since bought a second .30 cal can in titanium. (Thunderbeast 30BA) It's hard to justify DOUBLE the price for reduced weight, but there are models that are very competitive.
The YHM 5.56 Phantom Ti model comes to mind. Proven suppression, light weight and great price point.