Reloading process questions

SavageHunter11

Getting set up to start reloading while a gun is being built and was wondering if I could have thoughts on my reloading process such as order, frequency, etc. For all intensive purposes I'm new to reloading, I tried it for a few months about 7 or 8 years ago, so I'm open to all suggestions. Right now I have all the equipment to follow the process I have below but if there is anything else I need I want to order it before my rifle is built.

1. Media clean fired brass
  2. Anneal cases (every 3rd reload)
  3. Resize body and de-prime case
  4. Resize neck with bushing neck die (every reload?)
  5. Sonic clean to clean primer pockets, case interior, and remove case lube
  6. Trim cases to length (only when out of spec)
  7. Turn necks
  8. Chamfer case necks, primer pockets, and flash hole
  9. Square up the primer pockets
  10. Prime case
  11. Weight and add powder charge
  12. Seat bullet
  13. Check for round for concentricity
  14. Measure OAL
  15. FINISHED

you have brass prep and loading mixed up
you only turn necks once
you uniform primer pockets as in depth.
you do not need to chamfer primer pockets with commercial brass, mil brass only one time if done right
the most common practice to day is to size , shoulder bump, body size and neck size in one operation with a single die.
if this is a hunting gun do what you want, if a target rifle, anneal every time. uniformity is the name of the game.

you have brass prep and
the most common practice to day is to size , shoulder bump, body size and neck size in one operation with a single die.

Are there benefits to doing it all at once? On another post what I took away is that you should resize the neck separate with a bushing die for the best results but i may have misunderstood.

My process after firing is:
1. deprime, inspect
2. wet tumble, dry in humidifier, inspect
3. anneal (if needed), inspect
4. lube, measure, size, measure, inspect