Questions About My First Bed Job

CGWVU

Formerly 'Colson Glover'
Ok guys, so you convinced me to bed my rifle. I have a few questions I was hoping you all could provide me some insight!
First,
I decided to use Earnie's accuriser washers. For those of you who are unfamiliar, the concept is that you place washers between your aluminum bedding block and action so the only place the action is touching the stock is at the washers. This gives room for the epoxy to fit without stressing the action when you tighten the guard screws. My question is, should I still remove parts of the stock with a Dremel?
Second,
When bedding, do I have to place the magazine box back or can I just tighten without it? Should I clay it to the action?
Third,
Should I use the factory screws and tighten it to 10 inch lbs or should I use bolts wrapped in tape with the heads cut off?
Lastly, is there any tips you have since it's my first time? I'd hate to ruin the rifle.
Thanks!

You are going to want to rough the bedding block so the epoxy will stick.

If you use those washers, your action is going to sit higher in the stock, I wouldn't do it, just rough the bedding block a bit deeper to ensure you get at least 0.010" of epoxy so the layer isn't too weak.

You want to achieve a zero stress bedding so when you hold the action in the epoxy the action screws should be no more than snug, not even finger tight. To make this work, you need to ensure the action seats where you want it with finger tight action screws. If you have to tighten them to seat the receiver, your inlet needs to be relieved a bit.

What I did was tighten my action screws to pull my action down through the epoxy, then I loosened it and snugged it back up. That seats it fully but let's the bedding cure unstressed. I put mold release on my screw threads, this worked and I was able to remove my action screws easily.