QAD rest too far left

chiefmoose

Hi all. I am brand new to crossbows. I just purchased a TAC 15 elite, and did the QAD HDX upgrade. Started sighting in today, and to get the arrow to hit the bullseye, my rest is obviously too far left. I am shooting at 20yds, and have an HHA optimizer installed. I think it is too far to use the scopes adjustment to fix the problem. Any ideas? what am I missing?

No. The arrow is definitely too far left. I hear a popping sound when cranking it back. Maybe the cable is spooling wrong? I read a post about that after I posted.

Seems to be centered at the nocking loop. Too far left at the rest. But that's the only way I han hit with it. Only shot 20yds so far.

Custom mount. No adjustment. I have lots of adjustment on the qad. But when I center it I shoot about 6" to the right at 20yds.

Chiefmoose, have you checked for cam lean and cam timing? I would definitely center the QAD in the front, center the D loop and start over moving only the D loop. It doesn't take much to throw you way off target so make very small adjustments. Redo your paper tune using a bare shaft and field points at about 15 yards. Follow the tuning procedure in the owners guide starting on page 14. After you get a perfect bullet hole, the only adjustments should be with the scope to get you on target.

Ok. I too the hha optimiser off and it tuned fairly easily. When input it back on I was way to the right. I found that my scope rings weren't seating well on the optimizer. After taking the rings off and seating them well I could adjust the scope to center.Now I have to shoot different bullseyes to keep from damaging arrows. Thanks again for the reply.

Yes they do , for some reason the bottom right fletching is the worst. I think it might be hitting the cables. I plan to upgrade to the QAD soon.

Warning! This thread is more than 11 years ago old.