Powder dispencer question

400bull

Years ago when my dad got tired of reloading he gave me all of his reloading equipment. I have been using the equipment for several years now without any major issues. I have been noticing lately that the powder measure does not seem to hold as consistent powder throw as it used to hold so I am thinking about replacing the meter measuring chamber with a new one to see if that will help improve the consistency. The problem is I don't know what model I currently have. I know that it is a Redding Powder dispenser but there are no markings on it to let me know what model. Any suggestions on how I could find out what meter chamber will work for my Powder dispenser or will all Redding meter chambers work for all Redding Powder dispensers?

400bull

I would leave it like it is and buy a trickler. That is if I understand your problem correctly.

When I first started using the equipment I could consistently get powder throws with in +/- .01 grains. I am still using the same powder dispensers and powder but I am not getting anywhere near the same constancy. My powder throws will now very +/-.5 grains with an occasional one being off as much as 1 to 2 grains. It was nice when it was with in +/- .1 grains because I would only measure every 5th or 10th round. Now I need to measure everyone. Which I understand is not a bad practice anyways. Not only is it not as consistent it seems to grow on me. Meaning if I start at 55 grains after 20-30 throws it will be closer to 56 or 57 grains. So I was hopping that changing the metering chamber would help resolve the issue.

400bull