New to ML's, Looking for advice on brands

RJ3

I'm new to the ML world but have no choice now since I drew an early AZ elk tag. (18 years of waiting) so now that Im being "forced" to get a muzzleloader. I'm thinking I'd like something that can reach out to the 300 yard range on the big end and realize that's about the breaking point of reasonably cost ML's to way above my pay grade ML's.

I've looked at the CVA V2 Accura LR .50cal, the Remington UML, and some of the TC loaders. I'm looking for information from people that have first hand knowledge of these guns and what they are shooting at the 200-300 ranges and with what loads.

Of course if someone has information on another brand that will be under the 1000$ mark, please let me know.

Thanks in advance.

I'm new to the ML world but have no choice now since I drew an early AZ elk tag. (18 years of waiting) so now that Im being "forced" to get a muzzleloader. I'm thinking I'd like something that can reach out to the 300 yard range on the big end and realize that's about the breaking point of reasonably cost ML's to way above my pay grade ML's.
I've looked at the CVA V2 Accura LR .50cal, the Remington UML, and some of the TC loaders. I'm looking for information from people that have first hand knowledge of these guns and what they are shooting at the 200-300 ranges and with what loads.
Of course if someone has information on another brand that will be under the 1000$ mark, please let me know.

Thanks in advance.

Talking in general......... and first, I have no clue about AZ muzz rules.

Shooting a muzz is a little different than CF rifles, as it takes time to work up a specific charge/sabot/bullet combination. Most inline rifles are limited to a maximum charge for long range, normally 150grs volume (except BH209, which is 120grs volume). However... long time experienced shooters can over come that by shooting heavier bullets and lower charges. Example: 525gr bullet over 100grs BP.