New Edge At 1250

I didnt realize when I was looking into the .338-.300 that the .338 rum was around. I am farily new to the bigger rifles. To me it doesnt make much sense as to why anyone would really go through the sizing a wildcat cartridge if the same thing is available in a production model. With all of the hype that the edge recieves on a few of these websites I thought that this was a pretty special cartridge, but after some research it doesnt really make much sense as to why it is still around with the .338 RUM being available. Just seems like more hassle than is necessary. I am no expert by any stretch of the imagination, but long time long ranger makes some very good points about the niche for this rifle and where it fits in. he seems to know as much as anyone about it.

Keep in mind that the 338 RUM case has about 14% less case capacity. This was done by Remington to reduce the chance of the cases being cambered in the wrong rifle.

I think the H2O capacity of the 338rum's about 111 and the Edge is about 118 at about 6% increase in capacity...maybe LTLR can confirm or not but, I thought I read it somewhere here on LRH.