New and looking for something specific.

TyCrawf

Hello,

My name is Tyler, and I am new to the long range game. I have always been intrigued with bolt action, long range rifles.

As of now, I have a Mark IV 8.5-25x50mm LR/T M5 with the Illuminated sight, And alot of 250-300gr. Lapua rounds.

So I guess my questions come to the following:
Is there a .338 bolt action, long range rifle, that has a positive review?

Take down feature?

Or easy to break down and store?

Oh, and of course, Is there one with a good modification platform?

Take down is justified because I do not have alot of room in my apartment. And why not lapua? lol. I have more rounds then would be acceptable to get rid of or to give away. The sight would be a cool addition to the rifle, if you have it, why not use it?

Thank you all in advanced,

Tyler

Hello,

My name is Tyler, and I am new to the long range game. I have always been intrigued with bolt action, long range rifles.

As of now, I have a Mark IV 8.5-25x50mm LR/T M5 with the Illuminated sight, And alot of 250-300gr. Lapua rounds.
Nice scope for the job.

So I guess my questions come to the following:
Is there a .338 bolt action, long range rifle, that has a positive review?
Several from 1,200.00 on up, the sky is the limit.
Take down feature?
Several but extremely expensive customs only.
Or easy to break down and store?
Breaking a rifle down to store it is not necessary, and you will have accuracy issues with all but the most carefully handcrafted take downs.

Take down is justified because I do not have alot of room in my apartment. And why not lapua? lol. I have more rounds then would be acceptable to get rid of or to give away. The sight would be a cool addition to the rifle, if you have it, why not use it?
A rifle case takes up only very slightly more room in a closet or under the bed than a broom. Simply not worth it for the many thousands extra you would pay for a custom take down rifle.

Check the LRH Classifieds.