neck sizing?

Bowhunter84

I'm new to reloading so please excuse me if this is a dumb question. I've been full length resizing my brass for my creedmoor. i was told that i should start just neck sizing my fired brass. should i or should i just keep FL resizing it? i read where my brass will last longer if i just neck size it. i was also told that i wouldn't need any lube and i wouldn't have to trim the brass if i neck size only. is this true? is the rcbs neck sizing die a good one to get ?

thanks in advance for the help guys!

I full length size (correctly ) for every cartridge that I own. By correctly, I mean that I adjust the FL die just so the case chambers easily as opposed to all the way down touching the shell holder as stated in many die instructions.
I own many neck size dies but the only ones I use is the Lee Collet neck sizer, and by the way, is the only one that doesn't need lube.
I'm on 8 reloads on a few batches of brass that has been FL correctly sized every time. So I don't buy the thing about brass lasting longer by neck sizing.
Just neck sizing causes more problems than its worth.

A lot of people try to be as lazy as possible.

I agree with bountyhunter. Always FL resize to bump the shoulder .002-.003 on bolt guns and .005-.008 on semi autos. For every example you see of guys showing just how great neck sizing is I can show you one that only FL resize. If done properly FL size brass will last 5-10 firings easy. After a few loadings of neck sizing you will have to do a FL size anyway otherwise the cartridges will be too tight to fit in the chamber.

gun)