My new A2 Bell & Carlson

Jinx-)

Just open up package where my replacement stock for my Rem 700 BDL, made by Bell & Carlson. It looks good on the outside but inside of it got me concern...
Is that how B&C usually looks or I got jinxed again...

bc1j.jpg

2i0gri8.jpg

fnsghc.jpg

6o36ur.jpg

2wdrmup.jpg

If you remember, I had an original synthetic stock which I tried to bed, which was a bit complicated...
244nymb.jpg

Last edited:
with the little help of dremel I was able to fit my receiver in the stock and took it to the range, so far I haven't notice any improvement versus factory bedded stock (0.35" - 0.45") at 100 yards, 0.7" at 200 yards and 1.1" at 300

I will glass bedded and see if it will improve. However this stock feels nice to hold, very firm, good grip, very steady compare to the factory.

I'm no expert on B&C or any stocks for that matter but, IMHO it doesn't look to impressive to me. Hopefully those in the know will comment.

I have had a couple of their stocks through the years and I've seen a few others and thats about how I remember them all looking.

As far as your groups go if it shot .7" at 200 yards thats well under a half moa.

I wouldn't complain about the finsh or the groups. I would just shoot it and be happy.

So I shouldn't be complaining ant this is how they all are out the box? Well just another reason to get that Devcon 10110 and get it right... Thing is I was getting 0.7" at 200 before this replacement from the original SPS Remington stock which I sort of bedded so barrel would free-float... by the way here is 300 yard group I shot from it today

bcrem300.jpg

Oh well it cost you two hundred dollars to have a more comfortable stock. I'll bet it will fit better in field shooting conditions than the factory stock anyway, and that is when it will pay off.