Most accurate, high energy, long range bow on the market?

TX mountain hunter

Attn. Long range experts & competition shooters: Is the Carbon Matrix the most accurate (but still fast and lightweight) bow on the market?

I looked through recent years threads and couldn't find a post to answer this general question. I do expect to see many different favorites out there for bows. Could you please provide a justification for why you would take one bow over another (more forgiving, quieter, etc.).

Please note as a disclaimer that I am relatively new to the sport, ~12 years bowhunting experience. However, I've become very addicted to the sport and tend to shoot thousands of arrows per year. I'm currently shooting a Switchback and depending on how much I've been shooting lately, average from 3-6" groups at 60 - 70 yards. The problem is I can't get the bow to tune with broadheads or bare shaft tests. I've tuned Hoyts and PSE's in the past with no issues. I've had several shop owners and a couple competition shooters look at it and noone can help me. Regardless, I'm fine with giving up on the Switchback and feel it's time for a new bow.

I'm leaning towards the Carbon Matrix by Hoyt w/ a 27.5" draw and 80 lbs. Is there a more accurate, but still light weight for backpacking trips, bow on the market? I would like to be able to have enough energy to still have proper penetration on an elk out to 80, 90 or 100 yards or ??? whatever that magic energy number is (for when my groups get better).

Thanks in advance!

12 years exp. You should have this figured out already. :) Find a good pro shop and they will usually set up whatever they have on hand to shoot. Then shoot as many as you can handle. Then make the decision. Whatever feels the best in your hands will ultimatlely be the most accurate of the bunch.