Looking for some tips on coyote sets

NBraun

I'm new to coyote hunting, and trying to soak up all sorts of information to improve my odds. I'm in eastern South Dakota and have access to a decent amount of farmground. So far I haven't had any luck calling anything after 10 or so sets, and i'm curious to hear some input. Every set I always start with a few howls, and then a animal in distress, and then a pup distress, trying to stay 30-45 minutes. These are spots that i've scouted and found coyote tracks and scat, so I know they're moving through there. I've attached some maps of the areas to hopefully get some input on how you would work it.

R7kHgQ7l.jpg

The First spot, I can only hunt in the stubble. The red circle is a large hill and the small circle is a rock pile. In the past, the farmer has dumped dead hogs here and had them gone within a few days. I hunted atop the large hill with no luck.

U6kaXGFl.jpg

This is the farmers home place. The south west corner of the stubble is a hill, and this year it was wet, so the ground around the farm place is now cattails. I setup on the NW side of the field behind a junk pile, with CRP behind me.

IulEmIml.jpg

The third spot is a WPA. There are some very packed trails with both deer and coyote droppings next to the evergreens, so I know they're here. The trees are kind of in a sort of valley so you can't really see out much past them. I set up on the tip of the trees on the east side.

I've read the Tip thread, but i'm open to any more tips/tricks/criticisms.

Thanks!