Huge Muzzle Velocity spreads

Scottish Mag

I have been loading for about 15 years, but I have just come back form the range frustrated at the results of my loads. The issue is a huge variance in MV.

I confirmed each powder charge on a balance scale, and all are 69.5 grains H1000. I am shooting Hornady Brass, Fed 215M primers, and COAL of 3.40 for a 7 RM.

Here are the results. These 7 were fired approximately 3 minutes apart. I probably should have fired 3, then let sit for 10 minutes to cool. my gut feel is either my charges have enough variance that it is impacting MV, or as the barrel heats and expands, I get increased pressure/velocity?
2867- Cold Bore
I was surprised to see MV above 3100 with this load. I have a 25" Brux Sendero contour barrel with a 1 inch brake.

After a 15 minute cool down, the next 3 shot at:
Which is what I was expecting.

Does anyone have experience with these kinds of ES on loads? How did you resolve? I am confident the charges were all identical.

Were you doing your testing on a sunny day? Assuming that your chronograph is functioning properly, aligned, stable, and at least 15ft from the barrel, your first set of results look like variation caused by lighting. Shadowing, and or reflections off the bullet can easily cause the kind of variations in your first set of data. Depending on your particular rifle, initial shots from a cold or clean bore can also show variation but in my experience to a much lesser extent. Either shooting in a shaded area, or on an overcast day will generally improve readingis. Results can also be improved by constructing shades that stop stay light or shadows from interfering with the optical readers or causing refections off the bullet. A while back I got a Magnetspeed which eliminated the lighting issue, produced accurate results, and made set-up a whole lot easier. iMHO.