High from England

spily

Hi all, just found your very interesting site so I joined. I live mid east coast of England and have been shooting /hunting/ reloading for close on 50 years. Still lots to learn. I currently shoot a long barrelled Uberti SAA in .45 and a Winny 94 of same cal. Pietta SAA in BP cap n ball. A CZ 455 T H stocked .22 and a Ruger 10-22 all tricked up as well as various s/guns including .58 s/bore Zouave front stuffer. Best regards, spily.

Many thanks for that kind sir. I am still learning after about 50 years worth of shooting and reloading.

spily,

Welcome to LRH and enjoy!

Where in the UK are you? I spent over 3 years at RAF Lakenheath at Brandon and toured all over UK ... enjoyed every minute of it.

Wished that I could have had the chance to do any shooting and hunting over there. Other than a brief fishing excursion in Scotland and Ireland, that's the extend of my outdoorsy stuff.

Cheers mate!

Ed

Hi Ed, I am situated on the east coast, a country town called Louth in Lincolnshire.
Lincoln is 25 miles west of me, Grimsby 15 miles north and Skegness 25 miles south. Years ago when I was trucking I must have gone past your airbase hundreds of times.
Best regards , Paul.

Hi Trucraft, methinks its because we get such a lot of good info, at least I do . Regards Paul.

True.
I just love reading about the elk hunting too. One day when my boys are a little older I will get over for some hunting.

I have no chance, I have too many health problems. But I can still dream. I realy hope that you do manage to go and do it, regards, Paul.

Hi Ed, I am situated on the east coast, a country town called Louth in Lincolnshire.
Lincoln is 25 miles west of me, Grimsby 15 miles north and Skegness 25 miles south. Years ago when I was trucking I must have gone past your airbase hundreds of times.
Best regards , Paul.

Paul,

I vaguely remember but I think we did a loop up playing tourist after a swim meet at King's Lynn.

Cheers!

Ed