H4350 here to stay or just temporary?

DartonJager

After H4350 being out of stock for at LEAST 2 years a store near me has a decent quantity of it on hand. But I am very concerned I'll develop some great reloads with it, only to have it once again vanish for another multi year availability drought.

So does anyone know if Hogdon is going to continue keeping it available or is this just a temporary supply prior to returning to long term unavailability?

Thanks,
Arthur.

Buy enough and you won't have to worry about a shortage. I've been loading it non stop for 30 years, probably got another 10 years worth in stock. It's not Hogdon that is the problem.....it's us (a lot of new/old cartridges like H4350)

Hogdon is selling all it can get so it's here to stay but the demand might be out stripping supply . Even the Military might be soaking up some supplies as it can load 300 Winchester magnum quite well. I think ADI might be struggling to make enough powders to satisfy the Military World wide at the moment . There has been shortages of certain projectiles and powder for some time since the US Military started to order up big. What happens is the production swings more to the Government contracts and civilian stuff gets scarcer .