gibbs mauser build, lots of questions

cowboy717

I'm new to wildcatting and want something different than the average. I'm looking into the Gibbs line of cartridges. Wanting to do either the 240, 6.5, or the 30 Gibbs. My questions are how to get started?! What is needed to form the cases die wise. What can be used? I have a mountain of once fired 06 brass that I would love to learn annealing, neck turning, and so on. I have been hand loading for many years but would love to get into a wildcat, something different than an AI round.
Please get me started! Thanks!
Gun will be a custom 98 mauser. Used for LR plinking, deer, varmints. Basically everything. Would like to end up with all calibers in the Gibbs line!

The mauser action will need to be trued and have a good trigger installed. The action may not be level so you may need a canted base or to shim the rings or use Burris insert rings. You will need a good stock.

The difference between a 240 Gibbs, 6-284, 6-06, 240Wby is small.

This is a 240 Wby with a 30 inch barrel and Joel Russo thumbhole stock.

686buck.jpg

240w5.jpg

If you wish to practice annealing some cases you read this thread. If you wish to buy a machine to do the annealing I believe the forum Gear shop sells them
http://www.longrangehunting.com/forums/f94/annealing-cases-39987/index8.html