Forester co ax press

Lenwood901

is this press worth it. i have the old rock chucker but have a o ring on my shell holder and under my dies and is working good but this press says it easier to use and would be nice if thats true to size brass

The Co-Ax and Mec Marksman produce very low run out. I bought the Marksman and have no regrets.

I have a coax and like the floating shell holder, the floating die on the other hand, not so much. You're relying on the collar to be threaded and machined perfectly to have true to the case coming up. I'm personally thinking about swapping to a MEC marksman.

It is no harder for a manufacturer to precision machine the collars than the rest of the press. As Forster recommends, use the collars they make to use with that press. I have been using one since 2013 for rifle and pistol and have no run out issues.

is this press worth it. i have the old rock chucker but have a o ring on my shell holder and under my dies and is working good but this press says it easier to use and would be nice if thats true to size brass
I have four reloading presses and since I got my COAX last year I have not touched the other 3 and probably never will again. My run out is sub .001 and changing dies is fast and simple. I also love not having to screw with shell holders anymore. I have mine on an inline fabrication stand and can take it to the range with me and use two C-clamps to hold it to the bench.

@KyCarl - Serious question. Other than Erik Cortina, who else that's shoots small holes for a living uses the Co-Ax? Thanks

OP, the co-ax is a very nice piece of equipment. My reloading practices require a standard press for sizing and I use an KM Arbor press for seating. What about your resizing process are you looking to make easier??