case trim length vs. SHORT freebore

pineywoods

Hello all...new to the forum (end up here every other time I search something) so I decided to join up with what appears to be a great bunch with a wealth of knowledge.
I'm a gulf war veteran & have called the oilfield home for the past 17 yrs. Grew up in the marshes of SW Louisiana & guided duck & goose hunts for several years...deer & turkey are my passion though.
I recently had a custom 25-06 built on a remmy 700 action (#4 Hart, Jewell trigger & McMillan precision stock). The thing will shoot .350 to .400" groups at 100 yds w/ factory HSM bergers. Then I tried a box of Nosler custom 100 grain Partitions & couldn't even close the bolt on one. Called my gunsmith for the reamer dimensions & he stated it was a 25-06 remington match reamer (.288 nk & .035 freebore). I knew immediately the C-shaped ogive on the Partition was cramming the lands. The SAAMI freebore spec is .104 !
Considering how well the gun shoots & the fact that I will be handloading with Wilson Dies, this short throat may not be a problem.... In fact may prove beneficial as the throat starts eroding. My question is, should I trim my cases a hair shorter with this minimal freebore? I'm relatively new to reloading so any experiences or opinions you guys have with short throats would be greatly appreciated.

Welcome
As far as I know trim length is set only to allow clearance from chamber end, and holds no correlation with the freebore.
I trim tight at 5thou under chamber end, as determined through measure.

The throat, lead, or freebore is the unrifled portion of the bore immediatly foreward of the chamber. Shortening the cases would have no affect other than reducing the length of the case neck holding the bullet.
If the bullet of choice needs to be seated deeper in the case for best accuracy, it may affect powder volume but the neck length won't have any bearing on that.