BRD will get you.

The Wolverine

Black Rifle Disease.

You guys need to be warned, getting into this AR thing is addicting. I have only owned a AR15 for a couple years, and I am already building AR wildcats. I have a safe full of bolt guns that have not seen the light of day since I started playing with AR's.

My bolt guns have become a place to store scopes, until I need them for a AR.

Last edited:
I agree that it's a disease, probably kin to cancer. You get it, you don't realize what you have, 'till it's too late, then it starts eating at you a little at a time. You attempt to treat it, and is subsides, for a little while, then it's back, and your bank and your wallet, only live for months or days.

For me it started with wanting a 6.8SPC. I bought a Ruger Mini-14. Best I could do was 2-3 inch group at 100yds. Started looking at bedding/tuning the rifle. Decided even though I hate AR gas system, the money I would spend on the Mini-14 could put together 1-2 ARs, that would be more accurate to begin with. I was right and I was wrong. I was right they were more acurate. They cost me so much money, because I caught the BRD! I lost count, nine builds in 3yrs? More builds planned!

NO S#@T Sherlock ! LOL. I feel the same way. I too have bolt guns that are just a place to hang a scope til I need it for a new upper. Latest buy is a great DPMS AR10 in 260 Rem. A friend has one and both will shoot under 1/2 inch all day at a 100. My 223 A.I. is good for ,I think, 500+ yds. for PD shootin; and the 20 TAC(driver)s I have are proven to 450. Next is a lighter 223 with 8 or 9 twist to shoot heavy bullets. And then it'll be some other choice ! I've got several lowers waiting in the wings ......yeah, I got the disease bad ! No known cure either, is it? Charles