Berger 25-06 load up

backyardsniper

I have found myself with an excess of time as of late so i have completed my 308 project savage 110 fcp-k load 44 gr varget with 178 amax win brass cci br2. I have also had time to complete my 300 win mag build and find a successful very sub moa load for it 76 gr h1000 rws brass fed 215 and berger 210. Now I am ready to tread into unfamiliar waters. I usually stay in the 30 cal neighborhood, but i have a savage 111 long-range hunter in 25-06 It will be a go to long range whitetail rifle. It has a ziess 3.5-10 with the z-600 reticle. I will be using win brass and berger 115 vlds unless someone has a better suggestionbullet wise, and and powder and load suggestions Any good info on this would be appreciated. The next project will be a savage 12 long range precision in 260 "for the wife to shoot " you know. I am thinking about the vortex pst 4-16 or 6-24 with the ffp but i have no experience with this brand but i hear good things, anyone with any first hand experience please weigh in.

I have never tried the Berger in my 25-06. I have never had any problems killing deer with the 117 Sierra. My rifle likes the flat base Pro Hunter over the BT Game King but that is just my rifle. Two standard loads for the 25-06 with the 117 are 49 grs IMR 4350, I use Rem cases, CCI 250 primers and get 3000 fps from 26" tube. Another standard load for 117 gr is 52 grs H-4831, CCI-BR2 primer. These are long proven deer killing in their tracks just about as far as you can see one loads. Good luck and good shooting.

My 25-06 likes 52.8grns of IMR 4831. As far as the glass... I own a Vortex Viper 6.5-20x44. I really like the scope. Customer service is great with any questions you may have. Check out the website and watch some of the video's on the LRBC. When I can afford it, the PST will be my next Vortex unless I get into some money then it will be a Razor.

Tank