Barnes copper Club

philny1

Just out of curiosity how many out there have joined the Barnes Copper club. Come on fess up, I can't be the only pigeon on this site. Oh well at least I got a Barnes cap and two jugs of bore cleaner for my $49.99.

I got the cap, two jugs of bore cleaner, and the ballistics program for my 49...

I'm a sucker too, but I do like having access to #4 as they're making it /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/crazy.gif

In addition to that "stuff", there's a DVD that's only a commercial for their products. Which I didn't need, since I already use their bullets almost exclusively. The exception being NAs. I didn't find their Ballistics Program to offer much info, at least not what I was looking for. As far as their reloading school is concerned, I've been reloading for over forty years and am still amazed at how much I don't know. Especially when I start reading these forums and find out what some other shooters, reloaders are up to.

Access to volume 4 while its being made. Volume 3 is in there too makes printing out the pages you want alot easier.

They been telling right along to use X-bullet data for the TRX. Starting below max and working in .5gr increments to a point 1-2 grs over x-bullet max load. Specifically a load I've worked up for my 30-378 Wby is the 180gr TRX over 103grs RL-22, this is one grain over x-bullet max in manuel #3. Now according to manuel #4 this load is 5.5grs over max.

Yea I saw that with my 300WM, I load em till I reach pressure signs or the group starts opening up past what I like! Hunting loads here with 250yrd average shots 3/4 inch 3 shot goups or better. Max in vol 2 with a XBT is usually real close.

waht kills me is they are selling TSX's hand over foot but have no real load data for them. Unless you join the Copper Club and they have made it to your cal.