7mm RM brass

Jeremy Walbert

So I am having a 7RM built but have only really shot varmint calibers. Is it really worth the extra money for Norma brass. I don't mind the brass prep since I have to wait for the rifle anyway. I will be neck turning regardless. I use mostly Winchester brass for everything else. What is everyone s opinion?

I have had really good luck with Norma brass, and also Nosler brass. I also do neck turn everything but by weight sorting it seems both of those at least in the 7 RM is more consistent as lots than the cheaper brass. IMO of coarse, I am a novice but trying to learn.

So I am having a 7RM built but have only really shot varmint calibers. Is it really worth the extra money for Norma brass. I don't mind the brass prep since I have to wait for the rifle anyway. I will be neck turning regardless. I use mostly Winchester brass for everything else. What is everyone s opinion?
Buy Nosler brass. It's already prepped, and already weight-sorted. Simply load and shoot. Also, if you've never loaded for a belted magnum, I recommend neck-sizing your brass.

From the things I have read they are made in the same place but Nosler goes a step further in weight sorting. Could be wrong but have read that in multiple places.
This is correct, and they also prep the brass and then polish it, as well as weight-sort it. All prep work is done. Open box, load brass.

I planned on bump sizing based on the shoulder with a full length die. Working with a belted magnum will be a new experience.

BF5D2968-ECFB-4ECE-B395-957691203154.jpeg
B1251B1F-13CC-4C3F-AF40-4E3D8604392F.jpeg

You on the right site brother, everyone here will help u out. That's nosler brass with 180 bergers and my 7mm.

I have had poor luck with Hornady brass could be me but there is a lot of inconsistency from lot to lot IMO.