6mm bullets/ 10 twist

Lime Dawg

Having taken the plunge and decided to start reloading (I'm a total reloading novice) I'm looking for advice as to which bullet to use. I have a Cooper Varminter which has a 10 twist barrel in which I've been shooting factory Remington ammo loaded with 90gr Sciroccos. These have proved to be very accurate but hellish expensive. I would like to shoot mainly targets with the bullet I choose but I'd also like to be able to use it for hunting deer sized game. From my research I've chosen 6 possibles which do you think would be best?

Berger 88gr LD
" 90gr
" 95gr VLD (too heavy?)
Lapua Scenar 90gr (unreliable expansion?)
Sierra Gameking 85gr
Swift Scirocco 90gr

In an ideal world I'd stick with the Sciroccos but at $47 per hundred they're nearly three times as expensive as the Gamekings. I did try 100gr Partitions but my rifle didn't seem to like them so this is why I've stuck with bullet weights around 90gr.

don't want to mash toes but!!
25,000.00 hunting vehicle check
1500.00 cooper check
900.00 leupold check
10 cent bullet check

any thing seem outa place here????

Hunting vehicle $2700
Cooper $1513
Zeiss Scope $400
Rings, cleaning gear, case, sling, reloading gear $lots
Bullets 0.17c-0.47c

All I'm asking for is an opinion on my bullet choices.

10-twist

I shoot a 95 grain VLD Berger in my 6x284 with a ten-twist barrel, and it is fast, accurate and has the best BC of the bullets you've listed.

Have you tried these on game Gary? I like what I've read about Berger bullets but I need someone with more experience to validate my choices before I invest a whole $25 in a box of bullets. I'm such a cheap s.o.b. LOL!