375 RUM Acquired

GelatinousPig

Hello all. First off, this is my first post other than the tradition intro post on the newby thread. With that, I wanted to say I look forward to reading all of the vast knowledge this group of fine folks has to share. I'm posting to say that I have acquired a new 375 RUM XCR II this past week, and just received my order of 2 boxes of Rem. 300gr cartridges. While I am no beginner to recoil (I have about 600 rounds through my S&W 500 Mag, and carried the M60 for a while in the Army), I am both anxious and nervous about the first one I light up. The rifle is 100% factory right now, and I don't want to scope it until I see how much eye relief I will need. The iron sights should do me well at my LGR since it is limited to 100 yards anyway. I keep reading posts that make it out to be some insane monster, but I read that same type of prose when I researched the 500 Mag. After I touched off a few, I determined most of the folks must have been arm chair cowboys. Will that be the case with the 375?

Last edited: