Which Sightron scope would you use/recommend

calgarycanada

Looking to buy new scope for FTR rig. I'm new to the game so asking for suggestions.
This rifle is paper puncher or steel banger from 300 mts to 1200 mts. Weight might be an issue, still waiting for couple of parts before I can estimate weight. I do have 20 MOA base. My Drop for 900 mts(from 100mt zero) is 9.2mils(33ish MOA) and estimated drop for 1200 mts is 51 ish moa. I always hold for wind(newbie me)
I have narrowed it down to Sightron but I'm torn between 10-50, it doesn't have as much internal adjustment(50moa) but great zoom range. So with 20 MOA base and 10 MOA from signature zee rings I might be able to cover 300-1200 mts
Or
8-32 model it has enough internal adjustment (70moa) that I don't have to worry as much and I might be able to get away with 100-200 mts zero but of course I loose high end magnification and I won't be able to use MOA reticle to finer adjustments(@36x reticle hash marks are 1.5 MOA and at 48x each hash is one MOA)

So all you experts(especially F classers) what do you guys use and what would you suggest ??

guess my calculation was wrong about their reticle hash marks. They are true to 2 MOA on 24X and 1.5 MOA each at 32X. So even with 8-32 model I can still use reticle for holds at 32x

guess my calculation was wrong about their reticle hash marks. They are true to 2 MOA on 24X and 1.5 MOA each at 32X. So even with 8-32 model I can still use reticle for holds at 32x

I was told by a dealer in southern British Columbia, that early in the New Year, new models will be announced...that means two things are likely...increased prices and possibly more of what you are looking fir.

No idea as to what is coming yet, or exactly when it will happen, but as I prefer First Focal Plane so the reticle does not change with power changes, so far they have only two such models. One with their MOA-2 reticle and one with mil radians in hash marks.