When to turn

A power driven case holder (ie sinclair) that uses lee shellholders while holding the neck turner in your hand to "float" the turner works well and easy. Hand neck turning will give anyone a bad taste and carpal tunnel syndrome! Interested to see what people say about maing a difference on paper. It made a difference for me.

"My ? is how much is turning really helping, does it show up on paper? Then when i was turning i was using custom bullets such as Euber, Hollister, and watson's ( dont even know if there around anymore ) "

Mike, I'm no expert but I have tried everything on the table to achieve better accuracy. Don't think the bullets themselves have much effect on the results of neck turning, other than those that shoot well will show any improvement more clearly. My two real "expert" BR shooting friends ("Mike" Walker and Dave Tooley) say we factory rifle shooters are spinning our wheels when turning. I believe them but I do it anyway. A little.

I cut just enough off the necks to clean up the worst of the thickness variations, not enough to totally eliminate it because I'm certain my rifles can't see the difference. What I do know is it can't hurt, not unless it's taken to ridiculous levels! ( And, yeah, I've tied THAT too! Just made a mess out of a mess! :) )