True 100yds or MPBR zero

HDTony

Was wondering what most people do. Sight in for true zero or sight in for max point blank range?

I'm new to target turrets and have always hunted with sighting in for MPBR and adjusting from there and not sure what way to go from here.

Thanks for any input
Tony

I sight in @ 500 then back the turret down what my program or drop chart called for at 500 and zero the elevation turret. I don't worry about an inch or two at 100.

Jeff

It depends on the kind of hunting I am doing. If I am using a dedicated long range rifle I set my zero at 100 yards and dial everything.

If I am hunting in the woods and small openings I will still start with a 100 yard zero but then I will spin the turret up to 300 yards and hunt with it set that way. When I am through hunting, I will spin it back down to 100 yards (if I remember).

I find it comforting to have all my rifles set up the same way so I am not scratching my head trying to remember how the rifle is set up when it is time to shoot.

Tony

MPBR has been around a long time and is still used by a lot of
hunters that generally shoot/hunt 100Yrds to 400 yrds at
big game (Kill area around 10 to 12 Inches).

With the advent of range finders the need for MPBR has diminished
and accuracy at all distance is better with a droup chart and a good
rangefinder.

I normaly zero at 200 and turrent up from there .but a 100yard zero
makes a lot of sense if you use a range finder and a good drop chart.

Also with a big slow bullet with lots of drop the MPBR doesent work
very well but the drop chart and range finder method does.

MPBR works best with very flat shooting calibered rounds(Like the
7mm STW).

J E CUSTOM