TRG-S .338 Lapua - lots of input needed

Duffy

I'm a newbie to the forum but an avid handgunner, handloader, and just the piano player. Therefore, don't shoot me!

My Dan Wesson Supermags worked great in Michigan, but the Upper Peninsula of Michigan is all cedar swamps. In southern Idaho, I found out what rifle country was all about. In Idaho I found elk, in Europe, wild boar, and when I get to school in Ontario, moose and bear; the .338 Lapua should handle any of these nicely.

Several months back I made inquiry regarding production of a .338 Lapua based on the Montana "Professional Hunter" action and their staff stated it would work better than their magnum action, implying perhaps a better fit? Production was to begin in December of 2006, but they amended their website in December to indicate production would start in December of 2007. Now they indicate it is on indefinite suspension.

I just purchased a used SAKO TRG-S in .338 Lapua and am retrofitting it to my wants.
It shall use the factory barrel until it loses accuracy.
A Limbsaver recoil pad is being installed as they fit the stock.
I initially specified a BP-TEC muzzle brake but they indicated they had not developed one for the gas volume of the .338 Lapua; they could prototype one for me at double the cost. Therefore I am going with a David Gentry "Quiet" muzzle brake as they are marginally less noisy than others.
Bedding will be fiberglass in the factory stock, as my smith stated it won't need pillar-post.
Rings will be either the Burris ***-Align or Sako.
Scope will be Burris Euro Diamond 30mm, 2.5-10 with 50mm objective lens and illuminated ballistic-plex reticle.

Concerns remain.

How should I break-in the barrel? Sako hammer forges their barrels so they are relatively smooth to start with. It's all being done back in the States, and I haven't seen the bore. What if I find corrosion?