TAC 15i.......Unbelievable!!!!

NDPronghorn

Well I finally got my TAC 15i and the accessories I wanted to make certain were added before really trying this machine out. The Timney Trigger and Silencer Kit purchased from LRH went in flawlessly and gave me a real opportunity to study the gearing and other hardware that make this fine mechanical machine function. As a Tool & Diemaker/Designer by trade, I've always been accused of wanting to take things apart before I use them to better understand how they properly function. In addition, I read everything on this forum by Jon and many others and can't thank the "experts" on here enough for all they have contributed on the proper set-up of the TAC. After oiling(used Tenpoint's product recommended for triggers/gearing that won't affect strings/cables/cocking rope), waxing, installing the HHA Optimizer, doing all the necessary leveling, re-setting the scope, installing a level on the riser, checking/re-checking timing, assessing for cam lean, paper tuning, chronographing, weighing and numbering all my arrows(don't have a spine tester which needs to be my next purchase) and then purchasing a small portable table that can be easily set-up and moved I got serious on my range where I can shoot out to 100 yards on a target and have 12 3D big game animals set up out to 70 yards while shooting from a 14' tower and built in blind at ground level. I only shot to 80 yards and used my #1 arrow. After 5 shots at 80 yards I hit the 1 1/4" dot every time. Must have put 30 shots through from 20 to 80 yards and all arrows were in the 1 1/4" dot until I got to 50 yards and the wind came up which I attributed the very slight miss to. QUESTION.............Is there a simple way to check spine and what has been the experience/process out there relative to removing the PSE factory knocks??? I also purchased the necessary parts for my Bitzenberger and would like to purchase some Firenocks/Vanes. I have 18 arrows so am initially not planning on