Remington Sendero Or Sako Hunter 75 ?????

NorthernSniper

Anybody got any thoughts on which rifle I should go with? I'm am going Stainless synthetic most likely 300 RUM. I have had to return 2 Sako TRG-S rifles in a row because the groups started to open up after only about 200 shots. The Sako cold hammered barrel rifling just does not look like it is cut deep enough or is well defined to me. I don't suppose I can use my sako scope rings on the sendero, what rings would you recomend? Thanks for any thoughts!

My Remingtons have never let me down. If it were me I would chose the Sendero. I also like the Leupold double dovetail mounts and rings.

I've been shooting a SF Sendero in 7 RUM for about 6 months now and with a few mods like a brake and a custom trigger, it has become one of my favorites.
db

I shoot a remington model 700 and I really like the design, but my dad has 3 sako model 75s and I believe they are a far better made and superior gun. 2 of his are stainless synthetics(25-06 and 7 STW) and one is wood/blued(22-250). The factory trigger is better and is set lighter from the factory, and although the barrel is hammer forged and not button or cut rifled, these rifles are very accurate. His 25-06 will put 100 grain Interlocked bullets into one hole all day long behing RL22 and Winchester brass at 100 yards, and thats goin about 3400 fps! He shot a 1.5" 300 yard group with it a couple weeks ago in the VERY strong south texas gusty wind. It shoots a variety of load very well too, including factory 117 Win Ballistic silvertips, and the point of impact is very similar at 100 for most loads. His other 2 are very accurate too.

Ive never gotten exceptional accuracy out of my rem.

Anybody know if there is just one model of SS Sendero or are there different features on a couple models?
confused.gif