Please analyze my ladder test

ATH

Hey guys,
I did a ladder test today on my Sendero...I think it turned out pretty well, for some reason I shoot a lot better off a bipod than the bench.
I'm no expert but I think I have this one read correctly, but I'd like to see what the experts have to say before I proceed /ubbthreads/images/graemlins/laugh.gif

Relevant parameters:
Remington Sendero 300WM
300 yds, wind 10-15 mph gusty mostly from behind; component pushing right for shots 7-12 more than others
200gr Accubond, Re22 powder, Fed215 primers
*Since the gun seemed incredibly fouled on 14 shots and possibly losing accuracy on my last shoot, I ran a patch before every shot just to keep things consistent if nothing else until I get a good load to test the accuracy/fouling issue.
Shots/charge:
S - sighter (68.6gr), adjusted aim after
1 - 68.6
2 - 68.9
3 - 69.2
4 - 69.5
5 - 69.8
6 - 70.2
7 - 70.5
8 - 70.8
9 - 71.1
10- 71.4
11- 71.7
12- 72.0
13- 72.3
14- 72.6
15- 72.9
16- 73.2
17- 73.5

[image]http://www.hunt101.com/showphoto.php?photo=401695[/image]

Hope this comes through sized ok...

Side question...My book says 73.5gr is max charge, yet so far zero signs of pressure and bolt lift like factory ammo. Stop here or test a little higher? No chrono today unfortunately.

Trying one more time to do this cleanly...
401695.jpg

I'd say consider scoping in on 14 through 17.

I'd also continue up in powder (carefully) until pressure signs occured to some degree.

Also, is the target placed firmly against a backer such as cardboard? If the backer is good the holes are crisp. Several of the holes appeared to be "out of round" but it was hard to tell with the amount of tearing around the hole.

It was on plywood, and probably not held all that firmly since the pins wouldn't go in to the heads. The 100yd targets I shot a couple days ago with similar loads had crips holes so I'm not concerned...