Multiple Sclerosis

VTbluegrass

I started another thread about switching shooting side due to some symptoms of this, optic neuritis. Anyone else ever deal with crap and hunting through it. Most people seem to says it's not the disease it once was with current treatments. But I am new to it and still making heads and tails of it all having just been diagnosed.

I started another thread about switching shooting side due to some symptoms of this, optic neuritis. Anyone else ever deal with crap and hunting through it. Most people seem to says it's not the disease it once was with current treatments. But I am new to it and still making heads and tails of it all having just been diagnosed.
Sure hope that you get the correct treatment and that you recover fully. Will be praying for you!
Len & Jill

I had looked this up once before for someone I knew and may help you. There are more organizations out there dedicated to help hunters with MS. Wish you many years of hunting and outdoors.

I've had Ms for 31 yrs, Heat flairs up Optic Neuritis for me so I dress light to reduce my body heat & learning to slow down while walking helps. My best advice is get started on a disease modifying therapy drug as soon as you can to slow down the progression. My hard hunting days are over but I'm also 62 yrs but I'm still trying. Killed my antelope 2 weeks ago. Hunting is harder but still in reach.
Good luck. Here"s my cell # if you have any questions, feel free to call.
Steve
406-781-8473

I am heartily sorry for your health issues. I pray that you find some resolution to your case.
I've had Ms for 31 yrs, Heat flairs up Optic Neuritis for me so I dress light to reduce my body heat & learning to slow down while walking helps. My best advice is get started on a disease modifying therapy drug as soon as you can to slow down the progression. My hard hunting days are over but I'm also 62 yrs but I'm still trying. Killed my antelope 2 weeks ago. Hunting is harder but still in reach.