I need some direction with my 700

midmo

I just bought a r700 adl in 30 06. I took it out with 3 different factory loads and couldn't get a group. I had fed blue box 150 gr, Winchester grey box 150 and 165. The shots were taken from a led sled. I am new to Remington. And suggestions on where to start on getting this resolved?

I had a Remington 700 adl in both .270 and 30-06 many years ago and both would shoot at least a 1" group with handloads. 3 shots @ 100 yards.
I did free float the barrels as both had wood stocks and both had a few pressure
points on the barrel.

The first thing I would check is to make sure your scope rings and bases are rock solid. Lot's of problems have been resolved after finding an issue with the mounting system. What scope do you have ? a lesser quality scope could also be the issue.

Never had a factory Remington rifle that I couldn't get to shoot a 3 shot 1" group at 100 yards.

I've relied on Remington rifles for over fifty years. Every once in a while I find one that missed quality control inspection (if they have such a thing) and seems to have a mind of its own.
I usually tear it down, check the fit of all component parts to make sure nothing is binding, then bed the action and FULLY free float the barrel all the way back to the recoil lug. That usually solves the problem.

Free float the barrel, if it's a X-mark trigger replace it with a timney or at least a old style trigger and bed the action if your comfortable doing so. Break the barrel in and don't get to excited if it doesn't start grouping in the first 40-50 rounds. My most accurate rifle is a 22-250 Ackley improved built on a 700 action with a factory remington sporter take off barrel that I bought used for $35 that the guy told me wouldn't shoot under 1" at 100