HOW TO FOR T/C ENCORE

It has been a long time since I have owned a encore frame, but take out the screws that hold the grip cap, and you will be able to see the allen head.
Just make sure that if you have a barrel under 16 inches on your frame, you need to take it off before you attach the rifle stock.
FWIW When you use all caps on the web it means you are yelling.

I am sorry about the yelling. I am brand new to this. Thankyou for the help. Why do you not use an Encore any more? If there are any more Encore users all info is welcome. Sorry if I offended any one.

HB,
No offense taken. It is just one of the things you learn being on the forums.
I still have a COntender, but my primary specialty handguns are XP-100's and the MOA Maximum pistol (Falling block action).
I can run and XP harder than I can with a Encore and it is a more rigid action with none of the forend issues that can be a problem with break opens.

Here is pic of a first time shooter of specialty handguns @ 700 yards and at 900 yards. FWIW it is my MOA.
The MOA has interchangeable barrels (threaded). Basically, a switch gun concept with a neat way to keep your headspace correct. Using a Bower Rest System. Chambered for 6.5-284.
My daughter and my son both have used it @ 1k and it is my daughters deer handgun (use a different forend for deer).

407102.jpg

407103.jpg

340278.jpg

XP

That is too cool. Thanks for the pics. The concept of these ultra long shots makes my toes tingle. I am tikled when I hit a gallon jug @ 100yds. I am sure that I could shoot all day at 500yds and seldom, if even once, hit like that. How old are your kids? My son Mason, is 9 and diggs any thing with a healthy bang and a good kick.

son-12 & daughter-17 years old.
I think you would be surprised what you could do with the right set-up and a little help.