Gunsmith for full build

Ripper

I'm looking for a respectable gunsmith to put the part's together for me. Some of the gunsmith's I was considering have build are:

Dave Tooley
Ed Brown
Kirby Allen

Maybe someone will reccommend some other's for me.
Thanks,
-RiP

Last edited:
Ripper,

Give me a call at Montour County Rifles (570) 437 - 2010 or shoot me an e-mail, I'd be more than happy to talk with you about putting together a build with you. I'm sure plenty here can vouch for my work or take a look in the gun photo section at some of my recent builds.

www.mcrifles.com

I for one will vouch for Kevin's work anyday of the week and twice on Sunday:D

He builds some of the finest rifles I seen...just look in the photos section and look for yourself.

Or search "eleanor" She was my purty little beauty he built for me..

And they all flat out shootgun)

Last edited:
* >
> I have been shooting a 7 WSM for a couple of years. I have a H.S. removable mag in it. I have not been 100 % happy with the way the bolt picks up the cartridge some times it rides over the top even after the feed lips are adjusted. Is their a removable Mag system you could recommend that is specific for a 7 WSM that I could use on my Remington 700 s action or a smith I could talk to about this problem that is familiar with 7 WSM???
>
> Thank You
>
> Hart2Heart

Take a look at the Seekins Detachable Box mag for WSM cartridges. I've used them before on a few builds and are very good quality and didn't run into any feeding issues.

Thank you

Did you notice what the overall length of the mag was. The HS mag forces me to seat 160,000 off my lanz with my 180 bergers otherwise the cartridges wont fit in the clip.