Factory loads

rtabor

I am still new to long-range-shooting, and am probably in a category called 'longer-than-I-used-to-shoot-but-apparently-not-all-that-long-yet-range-shooting'. I've been learning to correct a few things I had learned wrong, and would now like to see what groups I am capable of shooting with my favorite rifles: a stock Sako in 270 win, and a stock Vanguard synthetic in 300 wby. My goal is to take deer and elk out to 500 or 600 yards if possible. My question is this: is it likely that I will be able to find factory loads that will shoot just under 1 moa? I don't mind making modifications to the rifles, if necessary, to get there. It seems from the threads and articles I've read that most of the experienced shooters here always shoot reloads. I am sure not against reloading, but I would rather spend what little free time I get shooting. Is there anyone who has found suitable factory loads in these calibers for their setup?