Electronic predator calls

Rilow

is it possible to get an electronic call around $100 that is decent? Looking to give coyotes a whirl. Don't want to spend too much right off the bat. Also what would be some of the lower price recommendations. Thanks

I bought a refurbished fox pro on sale for a $100. I have been using It for three years, it's called up a lot of coyotes and bob cats.

is it possible to get an electronic call around $100 that is decent? Looking to give coyotes a whirl. Don't want to spend too much right off the bat. Also what would be some of the lower price recommendations. Thanks
You can get some of the lower end foxpros on sale for about that. When I first got into coyote calling several years ago, I learned how to use a hand call - they are cheap and not to hard to learn how to use. It was the best thing I ever did. I have a foxpro fusion now, but still prefer hand calling.

Thought about hand call, also what low end models of fox pro should I be lookin at

Thought about hand call, also what low end models of fox pro should I be lookin at
Idk what they call the cheapest model now, it was the spitfire for a while, now maybe it is the patriot. The first foxpro I bought was the Fusion and I love it, i think I paid $450ish maybe? I haven't ever owned one of the less expensive models - somebody will have to comment on how well they work or what model.