Best shooting sticks for elk hunting?

trophy8

I booked an elk hunt in southern Colorado, west of Trinidad GMU 85 close to Aguilar and Weston. I'm not new to hunt or long range hunting. I AM new to elk hunting and hunting in the mountains. I use an atlas bipod on my rifles and am used to laying across my pack or a sand dune or a truck haha. Not used to shooting off sticks up and across a canyon. What do y'all recommend for this terrain and service? Something that will keep me very steady on an uphill or downhill shot where I'm kneeling or sitting or possible standing. Thanks in advance for the help

Excellent question.
Tagging in to see what others say.
I personally use my walking sticks, or my Stoney Point sticks with pole cat rear leg kicker.

I personally use a 13-23? Harris bipod when I'm hunting. If I'm shooting from a prone position and it's to tall I use my backpack to elevate my chest and help support the rear of the gun. If I'm shooting downhill or uphill I have plenty of length to compensate for the slope. And if I'm setting in a meadow the bipod fully extended is usually the perfect hight for me.
All the advice you get on here or anywhere for that matter is just that. Try several different types of rests and see what works for you in the field, shooting in the steepest area you can find. The bipod does add a fair amount of weight but is worth it to me.

PS good, waterproof boots (lowa,kennatrek, ect.) are worth there weight in gold when in the mountains.

I use the Primos trigger stick tripod. In fact, I just used it on a mule deer hunt in November and it worked great...made the shot standing no problem.

I bought an evo bipod. Will buy the tripod mount to use it on my manfrotto tripod. I will be checking out other shooting sticks that can double as a walking stick as well. Thank y'all so far.

I use the Primos trigger stick tripod. In fact, I just used it on a mule deer hunt in November and it worked great...made the shot standing no problem.