Beanland vs McWhorter Rifles

Discussion in 'Long Range Hunting & Shooting' started by 257wby257, Apr 28, 2014.

1. 257wby257

257wby257 Member

I'm about to have two rifles built and have it narrowed down between these two builders. I'm fairly new to the world of high-end custom rifles and wanted to see if there were some folks with a little more wisdom on this sight that might have any feedback on one versus the other. Beanland Rifles are 15-20% less pricey....so that will have a little to do with the decision as well.

2. Rick Richard

Rick Richard Well-Known Member

Don't know about Beanfield, but I have been to Mcwhorters shop and shot one of their rifles.

They make a very fine product and the rifles do shoot, but I think you can get the same are better for cheaper from other fine smiths.

You can usually find several of their rifles for sale on Gunbroker.

3. MudRunner2005

MudRunner2005 Well-Known Member

After talking with the guy from McWhorter on the phone, yall know how I feel about them...

Never will they get a penny of my money.

4. jcann

jcann Active Member

You won't regret a Jon Beanland build. He's down here in my neck of the woods in Gould Okla. and he builds one hell of a rifle. Check out snipers hide if you want references. I've yet to hear of one dissatisfied customer.

5. royinidaho

royinidaho Writers Guild

Me thinks this is a naive question. Most probably any rifle from either of these sources will out shoot the shooter and mechanically function beyond the requirements of any situation that will be encountered by a typical user.

Personalities and temperaments notwithstanding I doubt there would be dissatisfaction with final result regardless of the choice.

6. 257wby257

257wby257 Member

I don't doubt that the equipment will far outshoot the shooter......just looking for any personal knowledge anyone on here might have with either of these builders.

7. marioq

marioq Well-Known Member

I love my mcwhorter!!!!