.308 LC brass source?

huntxtrm

Hello all. I have little experience at buying brass on line. I am wanting to buy some LC .308 brass to reload for my AR10. I would like it to be consistant good quality, as I will be dabbling at long range with it. Once fired is fine, un processed is fine as well. Any good advice on suppliers would be appreciated. I will probably be buying in 100-500 qnty....Thanks for any advice.

personally pass on LC brass or military surplus brass. In my ar10 the brass does take the abuse. Less interior volume than other brass, need a lot of prep , Deviation is higher. spend extra better brass save the lc for cheaper projectiles plinking

I've had great success with LC brass in bolt guns, but have never reloaded for an ar10. It does indeed, tend to have less interior volume than Winchester, Federal, or Remington. That doesn't matter to me. I very much like the LC LR brass.

personally pass on LC brass or military surplus brass. In my ar10 the brass does take the abuse. Less interior volume than other brass, need a lot of prep , Deviation is higher. spend extra better brass save the lc for cheaper projectiles plinking

I am new to AR10's, so excuse any ignorance that might come from my direction. But, I have read that standard brass doesn't hold up well for reloading for an AR10? Is that not true? I am after accuracy, and reliability. Not, rapid fire. This is going to be my long range toy. So, I don't spend lots of 300RUM brass at the range, messing around.

Everglades or Graf and Son's. I recently ordered 250 pieces from Graf and processed it for my bolt rifle with no problems. Pay attention to the primer pockets and approach maximum loads carefully. I had a friend load some LC brass for a Ruger SR 7.62 and he had some lose the primers but there is more to this story.