.257 87 grain TNT projectile does not exit?

MikeMurf0505

I am loading a Speer 87 grain TNT projectile in my 25-06 Rem.
I use 58 grains of H4831SC which is supposed to closk in at 3500 FPS.

I have seen several posts, both on Bullet vendor's website reviews of this projectile, and various other places, that say:
"nice bullet....blah, blah, blah (and it is a great bullet), does not exit on Coyotes either"

Does anyone shoot this round in any .25 caliber firearms?
Does this projectile NOT exit on Coyotes at .....a given range?

I'll be shooting some Coyotes (hopefully) next week in PA, but I'm dying to hear if anyone has experience with this 87 grain TNT projectile.

Thanks in advance.

I will have to dispell or prove this rumor myself, looks like.

I will keep you all informed what the results are.

I have been shooting mainly 25's for last 25 years never used that bullet. However i have used and had a lot of success with the sierra and hornady 87 out of a 25-06 and 250 ack.imp. Taken numerous whitetail in md. and pa mostly 1 shot kills and they dont exit. IMO it did its job stayed in and most cases made a mess but dead is dead.
mike

I have used the sierra 90 grain hpby on a giant doe and dropped her in her tracks, no exit.
I have used he Winchester 120 grain Positive Expanding Point factory round on three deer last year -a Buck at 100 yards, and two does at 200 - no exit.
Very good load.

This "TNT" load is advertised to not exit on coyote - so I'll let you know (hopefully) if thats true or not in a few days.

I'll be in central PA, but have to kinda go door to door to get some spots.
With all the Turkeys, Coyotes, and wood chucks (public enemy number one), I'll be all over the place, to be honest.

Videos and photos to follow.....